top of page


Maltby Miners' Welfare 1

Mexborough Main Street 0*


1st match

0 - 0

81 replay.png
1980-81 MALTBY MW Roth CC, Mont, Wharncl

Back Row (L to R): Raz Fletcher; Stan Batters, Mark Burton; Steve Frost; Mark Gee

Front Row (L to R): Keith Bantock; Steve Wadsley; Mick Hayes; Gary Waller; Russ Evans; Bob Haddrell; Craig Perry

Derek Lucas

Sorry to disappoint but that is not the team that won the Montagu Cup in 1981.


Fletcher Raz Jim


Derek Lucas that’s a first second team mix that team Dec


Derek Lucas

The team that won in a replay,was Rushby,Boyd,Perry,Bates,Batters,Evans, Dawson,Ibbotson,Moon, Lucas,Waller,Subs Gillot,McCormack.Won on a penalty by Richard Moon.

u13 84 top.png
81 r.png
bottom of page